日本食品和菜肴,正成为英国最流行的美食之一。在全英各地如雨后春笋般冒出来的日本餐厅和连锁餐厅数量之多,正暗示着英国公众对於日本食品需求量的不断增加。

 

人们认为日本料理美味又健康,是绝佳的菜肴选择。尽管Umani(鲜味)这个专有名词在大部分的西方世界仍然陌生,不可否认的,近几年来在英国各地带着Umani概念的丰富菜肴和食谱都不断增长着。

 

在日本料理中,不仅味道是在准备一餐中至关重要的考量,一道菜的美学也被视为同等重要。日本料理中所使用的材料与烹饪技巧都与西餐料理有很大的不同。

 

英国和欧洲各地对日本料理的需求增长,加上 英国移民政策的紧缩,意味着在英国培训训练有素、合格的寿司厨师的需求,比以往任何时候都更加浮出抬面了。

 

“您的寿司学院” 的专业厨师培训课程和餐馆咨询服务都着重於教授基础必要的日本料理和饮食文化,我们将传达给您不同凡响的基础概念、技能、技巧,而这些都将是您要精通日本料理的必要之学。我们在 “您的寿司学院” 提供与众不同的培训课程,保证能帮助每个学生满足这个不断增长的市场需求,并能提供首屈一指的服务给他们的顾客。

 

 

 

 

参加你们的专业培训课程一定要是专业厨师吗? 
不一定。我们所有的培训课程都会针对学生需求量身订做,学生是专业厨师,或较无经验的学徒,我们都依照需求裁编课程。我们在此的用意是提供给所有想学的人激励人心的指导与支持,成为我们学生唯一的先决条件只有一颗诚恳想学的心。 

你的课程与其它寿司课程有什么不同? 
大多数的寿司课程,通常由於时间限制,偏向於教导一大群学生广泛而基本的一套技能。然而,学习如何做寿司,需要对材料、工具和主要技巧有进阶深入的了解,才能对未来精通此产业做准备。我们的课程讲师群都是25年以上产业经验却仍精力旺盛的厨师,他们着重於传达热情和小群体 (能够确保有效的学习) 教学,教的都是要精通寿司艺术和日本料理所需要的基本技能和技巧。 

每一班有几个学生? 
每个2个厨师讲师的班级,学生人数被限制在6个以下。我们相信,将每班人数保持小规模是很重要的,以确保每个学生都有足够时间与我们的讲师学习。 

我不会说英文,还可以参加课程吗? 
说不说英文不是报名课程的先决条件,我们有5种不同语言选择: 英语、法语、广东话、马来语和葡萄牙语。 

我参加后,如果我有问题,可以在课堂之外向任何人讨教吗?
当然。 “您的寿司学院” 厨师们就像一个社群,将会在此提供曾经在此受培训的学生不间断、永久性的支持,您有权在您需要的任何时候向我们专业厨师们寻求建议。 

我已经是个训练有素的厨师,我想知道这个培训课程所教的内容和我以往学的西餐料理有什么不同? 
日本料理与西方料理实行的技术有很大的不同,其中最明显的是日本刀的技巧。如果你要学习如何做寿司,或学习如何做日本料理,学习这些基础的技术是必要的。 

完成培训课程后,我是不是就是合格寿司厨师了? 
并不是这样的。我们的培训计画是给予学生正确的指导,让学生可以有自信地执行厨艺。然而要成为一个称职的寿司厨师,您还需要经验,而我们所提供的培训课程将会是您一个获得经验的平台。 

完成培训课程后,你们会提供工作机会吗? 
“您的寿司学院” 在寿司界拥有广大的人脉,我们的确有能力提供不同选择的工作机会,但要看学生在培训期间的能力与职业道德表现。 

我要怎么付款? 
我们接受许多形式的付款方式: 电话信用卡付款、银行转帐、支票、分期付款、教育补助金等等。

我想在完成培训课程后成立一家餐厅 / 外烩公司,你们能够提供什么支持?
我们拥有开设餐厅经验丰富的厨师群,我们量身订做的餐厅咨询服务绝对能够提供您需要的指导与支持。我们的咨询方案提供一系列的服务: 进阶餐饮业厨师培训、餐厅的开设、厨房与室内设计、法规、菜单扩充和补充、企业效率最佳化、广告商品选购,以及更多更多。

Japanese food and fusion cuisine is fast becoming one of the most popular cuisines in the UK. The sheer number of Japanese restaurants and restaurant chains popping up across the country is indicative of the ever increasing appeal of Japanese food to the British public.

People see Japanese food as a delicious yet healthy alternative to other types of cuisine. Despite the term umami remaining relatively unknown as a concept to most in the West, the growing appeal of umami rich dishes and recipes across the UK over recent years has been undeniable.

In Japanese cuisine not only does taste play a vital role in the preparation of a meal, but the aesthetics of a dish are also considered equally important. The ingredients and cooking techniques that are used in Japanese cuisine are also very different to those employed in Western cooking.

The increasing demand for Japanese food in the UK and throughout Europe, coupled with the tightening of UK immigration laws, has meant that the demand for well trained and qualified Sushi chefs in the UK has never been more apparent.

Your Sushi’s professional chef training programs and restaurant consultancy services are designed teach the fundamental concepts of Japanese food and food culture, delivering exceptional guidance structured around foundationary concepts, skills and techniques essential for mastering Japanese cuisine. We at Your Sushi are focused in delivering unparalleled training programs guaranteed to prepare each student to meet the demand of this ever growing marketplace and to be able to offer a service to their customers that is second to none.

  • Do I need to be a professional chef to enrol in one of your professional training programs?

    No, you do not. All of our programs are tailored to the needs of each individual student, making our courses suitable to professional chefs and less experienced pupils alike. We are here to provide inspirational guidance and support to all those who want to learn. An honest desire to study is our only prerequisite.

  • How do your courses differ from other Sushi programs?

    Most Sushi programs, normally due to time restrictions, are designed to teach large groups a broad yet elementary set of skills. Learning how to make Sushi however, requires an advance and in-depth understanding of the ingredients, tools and primary techniques employed in order to be able to become proficient. Our programs, which are brought to life by exuberant chefs that have more than 25 years experience in the trade, are focused on communicating passion and teaching small groups – in order to ensure effective learning – the fundamental skills and techniques required to Master the art of Sushi making and Japanese cuisine.

  • How many students are there in each class?

    The number of students in each class is restricted to 6 per 2 chefs. We believe it is important that the class size is kept small in order to ensure that each student has sufficient one on one time with our instructors.

  • I do not speak English. Am I still able to attend the class?

    Knowing English is not an essential prerequisite in the undertaking of this program. We run our programs in 5 different languages including: English, French, Cantonese, Malay and Portuguese.

  • Am I able to speak to someone if I have questions after the class?

    Yes of course. As a community of Sushi chefs Your Sushi is here to offer continual and lasting support to all students that train with us. Once you have undertaken a program with us, as a new lifetime member of our community, you are entitled to seek the expertise of our chefs whenever you are in need of advice.

  • As a trained chef I would like to know how the techniques in this program differ to the ones that I am already familiar with in Western cuisine?

    Japanese cooking techniques are very different from those practised in the West, most notably of which being Japanese knife skills. If you are to learn how to make Sushi or learn how to make Japanese cuisine, it is essential that you first learn these fundamental techniques.

  • Will I be a qualified Sushi chef after completing this program?

    No you will not. Our programs are designed to give our students the proper guidance in order to be able to ensure that they can perform with confidence. To become a competent Sushi chef, one needs experience. The program that we offer will give you a platform from which to gain the appropriate experience.

  • Do you provide work placements to students that have completed the program?

    Your Sushi has an extensive network of contacts in the Sushi industry, and can provide work placements to students in a range of sectors depending upon the ability and work ethic they display during their training.

  • How can I pay for the program?

    We accept payment for the programs that we offer in many forms, ranging from: card payment over the phone, bank transfer, cheque, payment via instalments, educational grants, etc.

  • I am looking to set up a restaurant / catering business after undertaking the program. What sort of support are you able to offer?

    With chefs that have experience in setting up restaurants, our bespoke restaurant consultancy services are able to provide you with the guidance and support you require. Our consultancy packages are able to offer a whole range of services including: advanced chef training for restaurant/catering staff, restaurant set up, kitchen design and layout, regulations and rules, menu expansion and supplementation, business efficiency enhancement, commercial product sourcing, and much more.